Executive Council & Senators Vote: https://ess.appstate.edu/gradvote/

Representation at meetings is required in order for departments to be eligible for GSGA Travel and Research Grant Funding. Students from departments with vacancies are not eligible for funding.

Departmental Senators 2018-2019

Accounting - 

Appalachian Studies - 

Applied Data Analytics - Andrew Scott (Alternate- Ashwini Gaikwad)

Biology - Marietta Shattleroe (Alternate- Erin Young)

Business Administration (MBA) - Eden Spencer (Alternate- Dustin Marshall)

Communication Science and Disorders - 

Computer Science - 

Communication - 

Cultural, Gender and Global Studies - 

Curriculum and Instruction - 

Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership (Ed.D.) - 

English - 

Geography & Planning - 

Government and Justice Studies - 

Health and Exercise Science -

History -

Human Development and Psychological Counseling -

Language, Literature, and Culture - 

Leadership and Educational Studies - 

Mathematical Science - 

Music - 

Nursing - April Harrell

Nutrition and Healthcare Management -

Physics and Astronomy - 

Psychology -

Reading Education and Special Education - 

Social Work - Shania Daniel

Sociology - 

Sustainable Technology and the Built Environment - 

Executive Council 2018-2019

Kathleen Smith, President

Hunter Adams, Vice-President

Andrew Vanden Broeke, Parliamentarian

Daniel Swiger, Treasurer

Rachel Everett, Secretary