School of Graduate Studies Awards Ceremony - April 2nd, 2024

The Cratis D. Williams School of Graduate Studies Awards Ceremony is held each year to honor distinguished graduate students and graduate faculty. This ceremony is an opportunity to celebrate the exceptional research, teaching, and service undertaken by graduate students and faculty throughout the year.

This year's celebration will be hosted on Tuesday, April 2nd 5:00pm-6:00pm in the Plemmons Student Union - 201A Price Lake

Awards presented at the 2023-2024 Cratis D. Williams School of Graduate Studies Awards Ceremony:

  • Academy of Outstanding Mentors 2023-2024 Inductees
    • Dana Brackney, Ph.D.
    • Rebecca Kappus, Ph.D.
    • Susan Lane, Ph.D.
  • Distinguished Graduate Faculty Award
    • Alan Needle, Ph.D.
  • The 100 Scholars Research Award
    • Judkin Browning, Ph.D.
  • Wachovia Environmental Research Award
    • PJ Coleman
  • The Domer Research Award:
    • Andrey Sanko Posada
    • Sarah Ulrich
    • Sam Grattan
    • Jose Picado
    • Ally Lawing
    • Kerri Durkan
  • The Ronald And Kathie Zigli Research Award
    • Fredrica Higgs
  • Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award
    • Sophia Kirn
  • The Outstanding Graduate Student Service Award
    • Layla Koroleva
  • The Outstanding Thesis Award
    • Sophie Ryan (Science/Technology)
    • Balaam Sherrod (Arts/Humanities)
  • The Three-Minute Thesis Competition Winners
    • 1st Place - Chijioke Agupugo
    • 2nd Place - Daniel Rose
    • People's Choice - Stella Cybulski


Published: Mar 11, 2024 2:31pm