Staff Directory

Administration

Dean

Dr. Mike McKenzie

mckenziemj@appstate.edu
Associate DeanDr. Marie Hoepflhoepflmc@appstate.edu 
Business Officer and Executive Assistant to the Dean Marty Hallhallml4@appstate.edu
Director, Graduate Student Life (Support Services)Laura Padgettpadgettlc@appstate.edu


Staff Contacts by Function

ADMISSIONS FUNCTIONS (now housed within Appalachian's Enrollment Management unit)

  
Admissions Questions / Director, Graduate AdmissionsDontrell Parsongradadmissions@appstate.edu
Admissions Application Processing / Associate Director, Graduate Admissions
Victoria Carlberg

carlbergvs@appstate.edu
Graduate Student Ambassadors Kelly Burkett kb22293@appstate.edu

STUDENT SERVICES FUNCTIONS

  

Student Professional Development / Graduate Student Life Questions
Stephanie Hickeygradschool@appstate.edu
CommencementLaura Padgettpadgettlc@appstate.edu
InternshipsCharity Chicoine
chicoinecl@appstate.edu
Graduate Certificates
Sharron Grimesgrimessl@appstate.edu
Graduate Degree Programs
& DegreeWorks Coding
Charity Chicoine
chicoinecl@appstate.edu
Change of Program (add or delete a graduate program or certificate)Charity Chicoinechicoinecl@appstate.edu
Special Course FormsSharron Grimesgrimessl@appstate.edu
Course OverloadsTeresa Greenegreenetm1@appstate.edu
Thesis/Dissertation ProcessingSharron Grimesgrimessl@appstate.edu
Residency QuestionsAnna Basnightgradresidency@appstate.edu

BUSINESS AND FINANCE FUNCTIONS

  
Assistanstships: GRA, GAA, GRAMTeresa Greenegreenetm1@appstate.edu
Assistantships: GTFA, GTA, Grants, Scholarships & FellowshipsMonica Roserosemd@appstate.edu
Data Analytics and Reporting, DegreeWorks, Bulletin Updates, IT/Software, and WebsiteAnna Basnightbasnightal@appstate.edu
Administrative Financial Transactions, Graduate Faculty Membership & Dean's CalendarMarty Hallhallml4@appstate.edu
GSGA (Graduate Student Government Association)Stephanie Hickeyhickeyss@appstate.edu
Graduate AP&PLaura Padgettpadgettlc@appstate.edu