Staff Directory

Administration

DeanDr. Max Poolepoolemc1@appstate.edu
Associate DeanDr. Robert Sanderssandersrl@appstate.edu
Executive Assistant to the Dean & Business OfficerMarty Hallhallml4@appstate.edu
Director, Graduate Admissions and RecruitingDontrell Parsonparsondo@appstate.edu
Director, Graduate Student Services and DevelopmentLaura Padgettpadgettlc@appstate.edu


Staff Contacts by Function

ADMISSIONS FUNCTIONS

  
Admissions QuestionsDontrell Parsongradadmissions@appstate.edu
Admissions Application Processing
& Records Management
Victoria Carlberg

carlbergvs@appstate.edu
Change of Program Kelly Burkett kb22293@appstate.edu
Graduate Ambassadors Kelly Burkett kb22293@appstate.edu

STUDENT SERVICES FUNCTIONS

  

Student Services Questions
Stephanie Hickeygradschool@appstate.edu
CommencementLaura Padgettpadgettlc@appstate.edu
Internship InventoryCharity Chicoine
chicoinecl@appstate.edu
Graduate Certificates
Sharron Grimesgrimessl@appstate.edu
Graduate Degree Programs
& Degreeworks Coding
Charity Chicoine
chicoinecl@appstate.edu
Professional DevelopmentStephanie Hickeyhickeyss@appstate.edu
Special Course Forms and OverloadsSharron Grimesgrimessl@appstate.edu
Thesis/Dissertation ProcessingSharron Grimesgrimessl@appstate.edu

BUSINESS AND FINANCE FUNCTIONS

  
General Business QuestionsTeresa Greenegreenetm1@appstate.edu
Assistantships, Scholarships & Fellowships

Monica Rose

Teresa Greene

rosemd@appstate.edu

greenetm1@appstate.edu

Data Analytics and Reporting, Degreeworks, Bulletin Updates, IT/Software,& WebsiteAnna Basnightbasnightal@appstate.edu
Graduate Faculty Membership
& Dean's Calendar
Marty Hallhallml4@appstate.edu
GSAS (Graduate Student Association Senate)Teresa Greenegreenetm1@appstate.edu
Graduate AP&PLaura Padgettpadgettlc@appstate.edu
Off-Campus & Online Program Planning/ Cohort CoordinationDistance Education Staffdistance.appstate.edu