Graduate Faculty and Alumni Honored at the 2016 North Carolina Counseling Association Conference

Congratulations to our alumni and faculty for being honored at the recent 2016 North Carolina Counseling Association Conference

Angela Brooks-Livingston (alumni) was award The Devoted Service Award which  recognizes a member who has provided leadership and service to NCCA and to the counseling field well beyond the typical involvement in voluntary leadership positions in a professional organization.

Brittany Bodwell (alumni) The Beginning Counselor Award which recognizes counselors who in their first two years of practice have shown unusual skill and promise of outstanding future accomplishments.

Mark Schwarz was award The Administrator of the Year Award which  is designed to recognize someone who has advanced or given support to the philosophy and objectives of one or more of the helping professions.  The term administrator is defined as anyone employed in a supervisory or administrative position in an educational or service rendering agency.

Christina Rosen was award The Ella Stephens Barrett Award for excellence in professional leadership is the most coveted honor bestowed by NCCA. This award honors the memory of Miss Ella Stephens Barrett, former state supervisor of Guidance Services, and recognizes a NCCA member who has displayed outstanding leadership in the improvement and enhancement of the counseling profession.

Published: Feb 24, 2016 11:18am