College of Fine and Applied Arts

Phyllis Kloda, Dean
Kern Maass, Associate Dean

The College of Fine and Applied Arts houses degree programs at the Master of Arts (MA) and Master of Science (MS) levels. The Department of Communication now offers a graduate certificate program. Although programs at the graduate level are not available through the Departments of Applied Design, Art, Sustainable Development and Theatre and Dance, these departments offer courses for graduate credit. The following is a listing of the graduate programs with corresponding major codes (in parentheses). For specific requirements, refer to the individual program listings.

Department of Applied Design ( – Richard Prisco, Interim Chair

Department of Art ( – Clifton Meador, Chair

Department of Communication ( – Jean DeHart, Chair

Department of Military Science and Leadership ( – LTC William Burley, Chair

  • The department does not offer any graduate courses or programs at this time

Department of Sustainable Development (, Richard Rheingans, Chair

Department of Sustainable Technology and the Built Environment ( – Brian Raichle, Chair

Department of Theatre and Dance ( – Kevin Warner, Chair