Walker College of Business

Heather Norris, Interim Dean
Sandra Vannoy, Assistant Dean
Martin Mezner, Associate Dean
Timothy Forsyth, Acting Associate Dean


The Walker College of Business offers undergraduate and master's level business programs at Appalachian State University, a public, comprehensive university in the University of North Carolina system of higher education. Our mission is to offer high quality educational experiences preparing our students to be responsible, effective leaders and professionals in a rapidly changing, global environment. To accomplish this, our focus is on instructional excellence, complemented by scholarship in practice, theory and pedagogy, and service activities that benefit the business discipline and the broader community.

Department of Accounting (accounting.appstate.edu) – Doug Roberts, Interim Chair

Business Administration Program (mba.appstate.edu) – Sandra Vannoy, Director

Department of Computer Information Systems and Supply Chain Management (cis.appstate.edu) – Dawn Medlin, Interim Chair

Department of Economics (economics.appstate.edu) -- John Whitehead, Chair

Department of Finance, Banking and Insurance (finance.appstate.edu) – Don Cox, Chair

Department of Management (management.appstate.edu) – Jacqueline Bergman, Chair

Department of Marketing (marketing.appstate.edu) – Unal Boya, Chair